Night At The Movies

9 Jan

Jeff and I went to see Les Miserables last weekend and I’m so glad we did. What a wonderful movie.

First of all, I should tell you that I’ve never seen the play or  previous movies based on the play. So, I was seeing and hearing everything for the first time. I’m happy that this was the way that I got to experience it…

It was enchanting and magical. I loved the moral of this beautiful story, too. The way love and compassion are nearly infectious, passed on from one person to another. The story in Les Miserables is heavy on themes of grace, mercy and redemption. The line that really seemed to stick with me was “to love another person is to see the face of God.”

I was also so taken by the music. A beautiful score matched with voices of unedited passion. I loved that the actors sang without a studio. In my opinion, the vocals didn’t need to be sweetened. It made the movie so much more believable and real- pulled the strings of my heart.  The singing, for me, brought the story to life.

 

Although a good portion of the movie did not call for tears, I found myself crying for the entirety. So many great lessons were taught through such great sorrow. In many ways, it’s the perfect story.

Leave a Reply

Free Eats

Eating Free.....Gluten-Free, Corn-Free and almost always Dairy-Free

Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

EmmyBee

Bee who you want to Bee

Modern Mrs. Cleaver

Old-Fashioned Living With A Modern Spin...

The Foodies

Traditional and New Recipes for All Food Lovers

Life is Short. Eat hard!

Our Endless Search for Fantastic Food!

sageandclareblog.wordpress.com/

A visual diary on fashion, photography, interiors, lifestyle, travel, styling and our daily adventures x

