Long time, no blog…

7 Jan

Ugh. I have been feeling so indifferent about this blog lately. I haven’t posted a single thing since  mid-December. It’s been haunting me. I bring it up everyday and shut it down like the plague. Do I have writers/idea block? What is it that is keeping me away? Now that the holidays are over, there aren’t any more fun gift picks to share, Christmas cookies to try or holiday decorations to display. So, what’s a blogger to do? Well, I’m going to keep doing what I’ve always done I suppose. Blog about life and all that comes along with it…

So, first things first…

You’ll notice I added a “Confessions” tab. Yes, this tab sounds like it could get me in trouble- but I promise you’ll enjoy (and possibly even laugh) at what’s on my mind.

The new year is here and I thought a little ditty on “new years resolutions” would be a nice addition to my new confessions tab. So here it is, and I think several of you may have had this resolution at some point or another (and NO, it’s not loose weight)…

It’s “let things go.”

Not physically – GOD, that would be nice wouldn’t it?  But, NOT an option.

What I mean here is, don’t sweat the small stuff. In 2012 I made myself the victim when there was no need. Why do we kill ourselves worrying over stupid things? Why do we hold grudges? Why do we get our feelings hurt when everyone else is laughing? Why do we give two thoughts to things that don’t even matter? WHY WHY WHY? Well. I’ll tell you why. It’s because we cant  just “let it go.” If I can live by this motto this year, I think I’ll be significantly happier with my life.

I wish I was more like my husband. Or maybe it’s a guy thing- but, he is so good at this concept of letting things go. He always makes the most sense and hardly ever holds things in or gives nonsense a second thought…oh, Jeff. You’re perfect. (eh hem)

So, here’s to 2013 and learning to LET IT GO!!

OH ya, HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Leave a Reply

Free Eats

Eating Free.....Gluten-Free, Corn-Free and almost always Dairy-Free

Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

EmmyBee

Bee who you want to Bee

Modern Mrs. Cleaver

Old-Fashioned Living With A Modern Spin...

The Foodies

Traditional and New Recipes for All Food Lovers

Life is Short. Eat hard!

Our Endless Search for Fantastic Food!

sageandclareblog.wordpress.com/

A visual diary on fashion, photography, interiors, lifestyle, travel, styling and our daily adventures x

