Miracle Worker

11 Dec

Has anyone else been noticing that their skin is awful this time of year?  I HAVE.  I think it’s because of the dry, colder weather (at least that’s what I’m telling myself). Anyways, I thought this would be a good time to share my special find. Maybe you’ve heard of it already, maybe you haven’t- But, it’s a miracle in a jar.

Here it is. DRUM ROLL PLEASE (because it deserves a drum roll)…

Mario Badescu Drying Lotion (Funny thing is- it’s not technically a lotion. Not at all. It’s this crazy mix of special ingredients).

Just one drop of this “drying lotion” on a surface pimple or whitehead will heal and dry a zit virtually overnight. I use this anytime I see any kind of skin irritation, blemish or bump on my face.

“Mario Badescu’s best-selling, concentrated formulation of calamine, salicylic acid and quick-acting acne-zapping ingredients should be part of everyone’s clear-skin arsenal.” – Mario Badescu

How to use: After cleansing, toning and moisturizing, apply a dab of lotion directly on the whitehead/pimple/bump (whatever kind of skin irritiation/ belmish you may have!) using a cotton swab. Do not rub in. Let it dry and rinse off in the morning. Do not shake the bottle, and apply only the pink sediment on the skin.

TA-DAAAAAA. MAGIC.

You can get it at Nordstroms and online at http://www.mariobadescu.com/Drying-Lotion

Only 17$ and I’de pay ten times that price- it’s that good. Trust me.

If you try it, let me know what you think.

One Response to “Miracle Worker”

  1. Khynd December 15, 2013 at 4:34 am #

    Fell out of bed feeling down. This has breigthned my day!

Leave a comment

Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

EmmyBee

Bee who you want to Bee

The Foodies

Traditional and New Recipes for All Food Lovers

Food For Thought

Mindless Musings of a Glorified Lunch Lady

sageandclareblog.wordpress.com/

A visual diary on fashion, photography, interiors, lifestyle, travel, styling and our daily adventures x

thefauxmartha

made from scratch

Sue Schlabach

MAKER OF ART WITH INK, PAINT, PAPER, OLD PRINTS AND CANVAS

Putney Farm

Get some good food. Cook it. Share with friends. Have a cocktail.