Fall Entertaining

1 Nov

The best time of year is fall. The beauty of this season warms my heart and my home each year. I look SO forward to the day afer Labor day when I can finally tell myself that it’s “ok” to bring out my autumn decor. I had Jeff’s family over the other night for dinner and I had to do a bit of thinking as to how I would set my table. I ran into some beautiful ideas…Although mine never looks this good, I try.

My new favorite thing is using  real pieces of nature on my table. Like a leaf, an acorn or a gourd… I know, gourds can be so ugly, but some of them can be simply divine.  It’s all about what you do with them and how you arrange them. My favorites are the ones that have the warts and bumps on them- it makes them so unique. Life can’t always be about pretty things.

Candles always set the mood, no matter what your table looks like. I also love the idea of glass votive’s  filled with goodies. It adds such a special touch.

One Response to “Fall Entertaining”

  1. Green Door Hospitality November 1, 2012 at 8:37 pm #

    Very pretty ideas!

Leave a Reply

Free Eats

Eating Free.....Gluten-Free, Corn-Free and almost always Dairy-Free

Green Door Hospitality

Adventures in Everyday Entertaining

EmmyBee

Bee who you want to Bee

Modern Mrs. Cleaver

Old-Fashioned Living With A Modern Spin...

The Foodies

Traditional and New Recipes for All Food Lovers

Life is Short. Eat hard!

Our Endless Search for Fantastic Food!

sageandclareblog.wordpress.com/

A visual diary on fashion, photography, interiors, lifestyle, travel, styling and our daily adventures x

